Skip to Main Content

International Government Information

European Union

European Union (EU)

EU logo

Consists of 28 member countries

Although the Member States all remain sovereign and independent states, they have decided to pool some of their 'sovereignty' in areas where it makes sense to work together. Essentially, decisions on specific matters of common interest are made democratically at EU level.


EU Resources

Institutions of the EU

Ask a Librarian

Today's Hours