Once you have made a decision, you should generate keywords. Keywords are search terms that you use when searching for information about your topic. The above video explains how you can write keywords. Watch it, then continue reading this section.
How would you distill your topic into the most essential concepts that can be used as search terms? Here are some examples that you may wish to consider:
Now that you have keywords, it's time to search the databases. Have you used the databases before? If you don't have recent experience with our library's databases, then I suggest watching this introductory video.
The database Business Source Complete is an excellent source of information about accounting news and practices. The video tutorial above teaches you how to search this database.
Business Abstracts with Full Text is another excellent database to use for researching accounting news and research analysis.
We do not have a video tutorial specifically on Business Abstracts with Full Text, so I have embedded above a video showing an identical database.
ABI/Inform Complete is a business news databases with many articles on accounting news and trends. This video tutorial shows you how to search it.
We have two excellent ebook databases. These let you read full-text books online. The interfaces can be confusing, so I have included a tutorial video for each one.
The library's video databases are often useful for accounting research. They contain educational films and news reporting of accounting topics.