Provides information about Multiple Sclerosis (MS) and its effects on mobility, vision, bladder function, speech, swallowing, and cognition, including facts about risk factors, causes, diagnostic procedures and treatment options.
Provides consumer health information about diagnosis, treatment, and management of Parkinson disease and other hypokinetic and hyperkinetic movement disorders, along with advice for family members and caregivers.
Consumer health information about symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment for major forms of arthritis, along with self-care tips and coping strategies.
Consumer health information about risk factors, prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cancers of concern to women.
Provides basic consumer health information about causes, triggers, and treatment of allergic disorders, along with coping strategies and prevention tips.
Basic consumer health information about the transmission and treatment of diseases spread from person to person, along with facts about prevention, self-care, and drug resistance
Provides information about the risk factors of osteoporosis along with answers to questions about calcium intake and supplements and other dietary needs, hormone replacement therapies, the drugs used to treat osteoporosis, and surgical options.
Provides consumer health information about nicotine addiction and smoking cessation, along with facts about the health effects of smoking or using smokeless tobacco, statistics about tobacco use, reports on current research initiatives, and information about public health policies regarding tobacco control and use prevention.
Provides information about breast cancer and its causes, risk factors, diagnosis and treatment. Covers the types of breast cancer, including ductal carcinoma in situ, lobular carcinoma in situ, invasive carcinoma and inflammatory breast cancer. Information on treatment complications, preventive therapies and tips on living with cancer are also included, along with a glossary of related terms.
Offers consumer health information about risk factors, symptoms, testing, and treatment of sexually transmitted diseases and related complications, along with facts about prevention strategies.
Consumer health information about the sociological aspects of health with specific data about ethnicity, race and disease disparities among the U.S. population, genetic conditions specific to ethnic groups, and the differing risk factors associated with common diseases.
Provides basic consumer health information about disorders caused by gene and chromosome abnormalities and those with genetic and environmental components, along with facts about genetic testing and treatment research, and guidance for parents of children with special needs.
Provides consumer health information about the causes, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases and disorders that affect the ears, nose, sinuses, throat, and voice.
Provides consumer health information about symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of Alzheimer disease and other dementias, along with tips for coping with memory loss and related complications and advice for caregivers.
Provides information about the causes, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of problems that impact the body's urinary system, including bladder control problems, kidney stones, cancers, infections, prostate enlargement, glomerular diseases, and kidney failure.
Provides basic consumer health information about diagnosis and treatment of endocrine system and metabolic function disorders. Includes index, online access, glossary of related terms, and other resources.
Provides basic consumer health information about the physical and mental health of preadolescent children including common illnesses and injuries, disease prevention and screening, and wellness promotion.
Provides basic consumer health information about immune system function, diseases, treatments and management of related disorders. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources.
Provides consumer health information about prostate and urologic diseases, including urinary tract infections, kidney stones, etc.; sexual, reproductive, and bladder problems in men; and facts about prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of prostate and urologic diseases.
Consumer health information about conditions and disorders that affect women, along with facts about recommended health screenings and tips on avoiding risk factors to maintain wellness.
Use your 14-digit library barcode number (located on the back of your student ID card).
Don't have an ID? Get one from the library or fill out the online request form to get a barcode number.
You can also use your Lone Star email and password by clicking the link below the barcode login.
