Skip to Main Content

BMGT 1309 -- Corruption Perceptions Case Study (Prof. Sulaiman)

The purpose of this research guide is to help students in Prof. Sulaiman's BMGT 1309 complete the corruption perceptions case study assignment.

Keywords

Selecting Keywords

This video explains how keywords focus a research topic and serve as search terms in library databases and other information searching tools. Fortunately, your search terms for this case study are straightforward. Use the word 'corruption', the word 'and', and the name of one of the countries in your case study. Here are some examples:

  • corruption and Greece
  • corruption and Denmark
  • corruption and Libya

Searching the Corruption Perceptions Index

How to Search the Corruption Perceptions Index

Prof. Sulaiman instructs you to find find the Corruption Perceptions Index released annually by Transparency International. In this section, you will find relevant links to that purpose.

How to Search Databases

Database Basics

Now that you have keywords, it's time to search the databases. Have you used the databases before? If you don't have recent experience with our library's databases, then I suggest watching this introductory video.

Searching Academic Search Complete

How to Search Academic Search Complete

Why might different nations be perceived a more or less corrupt than others? It may be helpful for you to get some background information on those nations. The first database to search for this purpose is Academic Search Complete.

The above video shows you how to search Academic Search Complete. There is a link to this database below.

Ask a Librarian

Chatappointmentemail

instagram  youtube  twitter

 

Today's Hours